Day 5.

Breakfast: black coffee, egg  breakfast bake

Morning snack: a handful of pistachios, 1/2 a Fuji apple with almond butter

Lunch: seared and poached mahi mahi (recipe), salad with spinach, cucumber, arugula, and tomato

image

Afternoon snack: berries with coconut flakes

Pre-run: 1/2 a Fuji apple with almond butter

Dinner: bbq pork (I screwed up this recipe) and broiled zucchini
image

Other notes:

  • I think I went too hard at the gym yesterday. Some parts of my body were sore on my run today.
  • Running in cool weather feels good. Running in the wind is hard. Running on an incline is hard. I’m learning to not exert as much energy going downhill. Tonight’s run didn’t seem like it went well for me, but looking back at my logs on Nike+, I’m still improving my pace and endurance.
  • I am down 14.8lbs since November! (I know I cheated. The Whole30 instructs you not to weigh yourself throughout the duration of 30 days. Oh well!

Hell yeahhhh!

MyFitnessPal – Free Weight Loss Tools

 

Leave a comment